Linked Users - Canceling a Pending or Active Link

Linking Users to different iMonnit Online accounts can be a useful feature when the objective is to allow a User from one account to access a completely separate account without having to create a second user. While this feature is useful, there may be times when you wish to cancel that Link before it has been completed or during the pending stage. A common scenario when you might want to cancel a Link is when you have inadvertently attempted to Link a User to the account to which it is already added. Many users may inadvertently link a User to it’s own account. This article is useful in addressing this issue.

Steps

  • Log into your iMonnit Online account.
  • Select the “silhouette” icon at the top right portion of the page (or the main menu in the mobile app).
  • Select the Linked Accounts (or in the mobile app, the Accounts option with the “link icon”).
  • Select the red “X” icon to decline the pending link (or the “Remove” option if the Link was completed already).

Link Cancel

The account Link will then be removed once the appropriate icon is clicked.

Note: A user that has a pending Link cannot be deleted. Therefore if you are attempting to delete a User with a pending Link, the Link will first have to be removed.



×

Call today for live expert advice & save 10% on your first order!

 801.561.5555

Or enter your phone number or email and we'll contact you.