Editing Permissions in the iMonnit Sensors Portal

Editing Permissions in iMonnit


As your accounts in the iMonnit Sensors Portal grow and change, users are added and removed or have their access permissions change, edits to user permissions become very important. The users that have administration access will be the only users in the account who are able to make most of these changes, and the article below will outline how to log in and accomplish this task.

Steps for editing User Permissions

Log into the iMonnit Sensors Portal (Please note that the iMonnit Sensors Portal is Optimized for use with Google Chrome)

  • Click Users in the bottom left-hand sidebar
  • Select the user to edit
  • Click the Lock icon
  • Select the Permission category you wish to change
  • Elect the desired permissions for the user
  • Click Save

Permissions that can be Modified

The following permissions are available for modification. Only a user with the Administration privilege is able to make changes to other user permissions.

Administration - The permissions which affect the day to day administration of the account.
Acknowledge Notifications - enables the user to Disarm/Acknowledge Actions
Add Network - enables the user to create Networks on the account
Add User - enables the user to add additional users if the account has an active Premiere subscription
Calibrate Sensor - allows the user to view and interact with the Calibration tab of supported sensors
Can Access Billing pages - allows the user access to billing information on the account
Can Create Calibration Certificate - allows the user to add a Calibration Certificate (disabled by default)
Delete Users - enables the user to delete other users from the User List on the account
Disable Notifications from Network - allows the user to disable Actions on the account
Edit Account - allows the user to edit the account information on the Settings tab
Edit Gateway Configuration - allows the user access to the Settings/Edit tab of gateways
Edit Network - enables user to add/remove devices from Networks on the account
Edit Notifications - enables the user to modify Action/Notification settings
Edit Other Users - allows the user to edit other user configurations
Edit Self - allows the user to view the User List and edit configurations on the user account
Edit Sensor - allows the user to view and modify basic sensor configurations under the Settings/Edit tab
Edit Sensor (Advanced) - allows user to view and modify advances sensor configurations under the Settings/Edit tab
Edit Sensor (Mulitple) - allows the user to apply configurations to multiple sensors at one time
Edit Sensor Group - allows the user to modify sensor group configuration
Edit Usernames - allows the user to change Usernames
Export Data - allows user to access the Download/Export feature of sensor/gateway history
Modify Visual Map - allows user to make changes the the Sensor Maps
Password Unlock - allows user to Unlock users that have been locked out of their account
Pause Notifications - allows users to pause Actions
Reset Other User Password - allows user to reset the password for other users on the account

Navigation - The Permissions which affect what areas of an account the user can access.
View API - enables the API/WebHook option the Account Settings page
View Charts - enables the Charts option in the Navigation Menu
View Maps - enables the Sensor Maps option in the Navigation Menu
View My Account - enables access to the Settings option in the Navigation Menu
View Notifications- enables access to the Actions option in the Navigation Menu
View Reports - enables access to the Reports option in the Navigation Menu
View Sensor History - enables access to the Readings tab of the Sensor Overview

Networks - Which Networks a User has the ability to view.
A list of Networks will appear in this section. Networks that show a checkbox next to the name will be viewable by the user.