Linking Users to Other Accounts in iMonnit Online

The iMonnit Online Portal allows a single user to be linked to multiple accounts. Linking a user to another account allows that user to view the Linked account with custom permissions, be included as a recipient of Actions from the Linked account, and view/configure sensors on the Linked account. This can be useful to a user that desires to maintain a single username but have access to devices/information on a separate account. An example of this might be a restaurant employee which works at two separate locations each with its own iMonnit Online account. If the user is under one account, and Links to a second account, he would be able to monitor both locations. This article provides steps and details on Linking users to additional accounts.

A Premiere subscription is required on the Linked User’s account in order to access Linked Accounts.

Note: Linked users do not have permissions on the linked account. Therefore there is no manner by which you can limit the networks a linked user can view on the linked account. If you need to limit network permissions, you will need to create a user on that account.

Steps

Linking a user to an account

  1. Log into an Administrator of the account to which the user does not yet have access.
  2. Select the Users tab in the left-hand sidebar.
    Account Users
  3. Select the Link Users icon toward the top right of the main viewing area.
    Link User button
  4. Enter the email address of the user you wish to provide Linked access to this account.
  5. Select Submit.
    Enter the Linked User's email address

Accepting the Link

  1. Log into the User account that is being linked to the other account.
  2. Select the user menu (silhouette icon in the top right).
  3. Select Linked Accounts.
    Select Linked Accounts
  4. Accept the Link by clicking the green check mark.
    ? The User is now officially linked to another account.
    Accept the Link

Viewing the Linked Account

  1. Log into the User account that is being linked to the other account.
  2. Select the user menu (silhouette icon in the top right).
  3. Select Linked Accounts.
    Select Linked Accounts
  4. Select View Account (eye icon) next to the Linked Account you wish to view.
    View Linked Account from Linked User

Exiting a Linked Account

When you are viewing a Linked Account, you will see an Admin option appear in the left-hand sidebar.

  1. Select the Admin option in the left-hand sidebar.
    Exiting a Linked Account - 1
  2. Select the Home icon in the left-hand sidebar.
  3. Select Home in the menu that appears.
    Exiting a Linked Account - 2
    ? The User is returned to the primary account.

Unlinking a User from the Linked Account

  1. Log into an Administrator of the account to which the user does not yet have access.
  2. Select the Users tab in the left-hand sidebar.
    Account Users
  3. Select the Link Users icon toward the top right of the main viewing area.
    Link User button
  4. Select the Unlink icon.
    Unlink a Linked User

Unlinking a User from a Linked Account from the User’s side

  1. Log into the User account that is being linked to the other account.
  2. Select the user menu (silhouette icon in the top right).
  3. Select Linked Accounts.
    Select Linked Accounts
  4. Select Remove.

After a User has been Unlinked from the User’s side, it may display in the Linked Account with the option to Relink.

After an account has been Unlinked from the Admin
An Administrator from the previously Linked Account may be able to Relink the User.
Relinking an account that Unlinked from the user